2024, Finally!

As someone who loves to be cognizant, it has become a ritual to know what the next year holds for me – I never want to move aimlessly. Usually, a personal theme will suffice;

2020 was ‘No Pressure’. I went through my process despite the turbulence – COVID-19, ASUU strike, and academic disappointments, I was fine.

2021 was ‘Be Accountable’. I enjoyed mentorship. I relished it. It was vital for the journey. I had someone holding me by the hand and leading me.

2022 was ‘The Year of My Double’. It was one beautiful year. I had things in double folds.

2023 was ‘The Year of My Manifestation’, phew! It was one very tough year. It was hard, but I manifested – great things happened as well.

As December approached, I thought, “At this time last year, I had a whole plan for the new year”. I was scared because I neither perceived nor heard anything during my conversations with My Abba about the coming year. I prayed for you. I desperately wanted a theme for you – all I wanted was something to hold on to. Abba concealed it – I believed He did me dirty by hiding it, but not anymore.

A few hours before your arrival, He asked me, “How about we ‘Live A Little’?”

The clock ticked louder as every other voice faded, and I waited. I waited for the clock to hit 00:00.

“Thank you, Jesus!”
I muttered repeatedly as my tears flowed, so much it went with all the burdens and heaviness – the excitement was more than I could control. The year I prayed for – orchestrated by My Abba. In this year, we get to ‘Live A Little’.

Hey, live a little this year. Don’t be too rigid – allow God to lead you this year, build relationships, see new places, get a hobby, learn new things, laugh, cry, be happy, work hard, and rest. Let this be the year you express yourself – live a little.

Love,
Praise Achom❤️

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started